2017-2018 nfl playoff bracket

2017-2018 nfl playoff bracket

AFC Divisional Round: Saturday, Jan. 13 – Sunday, Jan. 14

No. 3 Jacksonville Jaguars at No. 2 Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:05 p.m. ET (CBS)

The 2017–18 NFL playoffs began on January 6, 2018, after the 2017 season, and concluded with Super Bowl LII on Sunday, February 4, 2018, when the Philadelphia Eagles defeated the New England Patriots at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota. For the first time in NFL history, both conference championship games went to overtime.

The 2018 NFL playoffs are underway as the postseason field was cut from 12 teams to eight following Wild Card Weekend. The four divisional playoff games, which are now being played, will determine each conference’s representative in Super Bowl LII.

The New England Patriots defeated the Tennessee Titans 35-14 and the Philadelphia Eagles beat the Atlanta Falcons 15-10, both on Saturday. On Sunday, the Jacksonville Jaguars upset the Pittsburgh Steelers 45-42 and the New Orleans Saints took down the Carolina Panthers 31-26.

The Jaguars and Eagles are facing off in the AFC and NFC championship games, respectively. The winner of each game will move on to Super Bowl LII in Minneapolis on Feb. 4.

Below is an updated look at how the bracket has unfolded so far. Click here for a full breakdown of Wild Card Weekend’s games.

AFC wild card: No. 5 Tennessee Titans 14, No. 4 Kansas City Chiefs 22

AFC wild card: No. 6 Buffalo Bills 3, No. 3 Jacksonville Jaguars 10

NFC wild card: No. 5 Carolina Panthers 26, No. 4 New Orleans Saints 31

NFC wild card: No. 6 Atlanta Falcons 10, No. 3 Los Angeles Rams 26

AFC divisional round: No

NFL Playoff Bracket

AFC Wild Card

Bills at Jaguars**

Jaguars 10, Bills 3

Titans at Chiefs**

Chiefs 22, Titans 21

NFC Wild Card

Falcons at Rams**

Rams 26, Falcons 13

Panthers at Saints**

Saints 31, Panthers 26

AFC Divisional Round

Chiefs at Patriots**

Patriots 27, Chiefs 20

Jaguars at Steelers**

Steelers 45, Jaguars 42

NFC Divisional Round

Saints at Vikings**

Vikings 29, Saints 24 (OT) Eagles at Falcons**Eagles 15, Falcons 10AFC Championship GamePatriots vs. JaguarsSteelers vs. TitansNFC Championship GameVikings vs. EaglesFalcons vs. RamsSuper BowlLIIJaguars vs. PatriotsSaints vs. Steelers

The 2017 NFL season was the 98th season in the history of the National Football League (NFL). The season began on September 7, 2017, with the Kansas City Chiefs defeating the defending Super Bowl LI champion New England Patriots 42–27 in the NFL Kickoff Game. The season concluded with Super Bowl LII, where the National Football Conference (NFC) champion Philadelphia Eagles defeated the American Football Conference (AFC) and defending Super Bowl LI champion New England Patriots, 41–33, on February 4, 2018.

For the second consecutive season, a team relocated to the Los Angeles metropolitan area, as the former San Diego Chargers announced their intent to do so in January 2017. The 2017 NFL League year began on March 9 at 4:00 p.m. EST. On March 7, clubs were allowed to contact and enter into contract negotiations with the agents of players who became unrestricted free agents upon the expiration of their contracts two days later. The 2017 trading period also began the same day. A total of 496 players were eligible for some form of free agency at the beginning of the free agency period.

In addition to another year under their current collective bargaining agreement, several changes were made to various rules for this season. Among them was a new rule that extended automatic

AFC Playoffs:

AFC Wild Card Round

Saturday, January 6th, 2018 at 4:35 PM EST on ESPN/ABC – Tennessee Titans at Kansas City Chiefs

Saturday, January 6th, 2018 at 8:15 PM EST on NBC – Buffalo Bills at Jacksonville Jaguars

NFC Playoffs:

NFC Wild Card Round

Sunday, January 7th, 2018 at 1:05 PM EST on CBS – Atlanta Falcons at Los Angeles Rams

Sunday, January 7th, 2018 at 4:40 PM EST on FOX – Carolina Panthers at New Orleans Saints

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.