2013 Stanley Cup Finals will be Held in Chicago

The 2013 Stanley Cup Finals will be played between the Chicago Blackhawks and the Boston Bruins. The winner of this series will be crowned the Stanley Cup Champion for the 2013 season.

The Chicago Blackhawks took game 5 at home against the Los Angeles Kings to claim their place in the Stanley Cup Finals. The Bruins defeated the Pittsburgh Penguins in 4 out of 5 games to earn their spot in the final round.

This will be an exciting series between Chicago and Boston that should not disappoint fans of either team.

This is an exciting time for hockey fans, as we are about to see which team will win it all this year. It is great to see both Chicago and Boston playing so well, as they are two very exciting teams with a lot of talent. I cannot wait until this series starts on May 27th, as it is sure to be a great matchup between two great teams!

The 2013 Stanley Cup Finals were the championship series of the National Hockey League’s (NHL) 2012–13 season, and the conclusion of the 2013 Stanley Cup playoffs. The Western Conference playoff champion Chicago Blackhawks defeated the Eastern Conference playoff champion Boston Bruins in six games to win their fifth Stanley Cup in team history. Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews was awarded the Conn Smythe Trophy as the Most Valuable Player of the playoffs. It is their second championship in four years, having also won in 2010. The Bruins had home ice advantage due to their regular season record of 28–14–6, compared with 26–19–3 for the Blackhawks.

The best-of-seven series began on June 12 and ended on June 24. The Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup for a second time in four seasons after winning it for the first time in 49 years against Philadelphia Flyers during 2009 Stanley Cup Finals. This series marks both teams’ first Finals appearance since 1990; Chicago had last appeared in 1992 and Boston had last appeared in 1990. Crosby, who scored 32 points in just 15 games, won his second Hart Trophy as league MVP after finishing third overall with 56 points during the 2012–13 NHL season with Pittsburgh Penguins, behind only Martin St. Louis (60) and John Tavares (

Hockey season is almost over, with only the Stanley Cup Finals left to play. The final two teams competing for hockey’s most prized trophy are the Chicago Blackhawks and the Boston Bruins.

The series will start off in Chicago on Wednesday night, and the Blackhawks will be looking to repeat their 2010 sweep of the Philadelphia Flyers. That year, Patrick Kane scored the overtime game-winner in Game 6 to propel the Hawks to their first championship since 1961.

The Bruins have not won a Stanley Cup since 1972, but have been in close contention many times since then. In fact, they have won a league-leading six division titles since 2008.

The Bruins also have some big names on their roster, notably players such as Tyler Seguin and Patrice Bergeron.

Chicago is widely considered to be the favorite going into this series due to its potent offense and solid defense. The Bruins have been led by goalie Tuukka Rask all year long, but if Chicago can get enough shots on goal it will be hard for him to keep them from scoring.

Boston has been one of the best teams all season long, so they should not be counted out just yet. In fact, they beat Chicago this season and were able to win all four games against them.

The 2013 NHL Stanley Cup playoffs marked the conclusion of the 2012-13 season. They began on April 30, 2013 and concluded on June 24, 2013 with the Chicago Blackhawks defeating the Boston Bruins in six games to win their fifth Stanley Cup championship in franchise history. Patrick Kane was awarded the Conn Smythe Trophy as playoff MVP.

It was the first playoff series between Boston and Chicago since 1978 and only their second overall. It was also the first Final appearance for the Bruins since 1990 and for Chicago since 1992. This series was notable because it pitted two Original Six teams against each other in a Stanley Cup Final for only the second time in thirty years (the last time being 1979).

For this season, divisional alignment was changed: The top three teams from each division qualified for the playoffs, along with two wild card teams from either conference based on regular season points. It was guaranteed that one wild card team from each conference would be a divisional winner, while the other would be ranked lower than any divisional winner. The seeded teams were then ranked by regular season record.

The entire playoff schedule was released on April 30, 2013.

As the hockey season winds down, all eyes are on the Chicago Blackhawks and Boston Bruins. The two teams have been the best in the league this season, and meet in the Stanley Cup Finals starting Wednesday, June 12th.

The Blackhawks dominated all season long and won the Presidents Trophy, while the Bruins fought hard to secure a playoff spot late in the year. They also overcame a 3-1 series deficit to beat Toronto in 7 games in their opening round playoff series.

With that being said, I believe that Chicago is both the better team and should win this series rather easily. They defeated Detroit, Minnesota and Los Angeles en route to this final round of play. The Blackhawks are much faster than Boston, and have a more explosive offense.

Both teams can score goals at will, but Chicago has more players that can do so. With Patrick Kane, Jonathan Toews and Duncan Keith leading the way for Chicago, I see them winning this series in 6 games at most.

It’s been an interesting couple of weeks for hockey fans, but the field has finally been narrowed down to two teams. The Chicago Blackhawks will take on the Boston Bruins in a rematch of 2010. The Blackhawks are looking to redeem themselves after losing in six games in 2010 while the Bruins will look to defend their title.

The Blackhawks are the top seed in the Western Conference, while the Bruins finished second in the Eastern Conference. Both teams were solid all season long and deserve the opportunity to play for Lord Stanley’s Cup.

In their first two series, each team had its share of struggles. The Bruins were taken to seven games by both Toronto and New York, but managed to take care of business at home when it mattered most. The Blackhawks had much more success early on, needing just five games to dispense with Minnesota and Detroit, respectively. It was a different story in their third series as Chicago needed six games and overtime in Game 6 to get past Los Angeles.

The Chicago Blackhawks beat the Boston Bruins on Monday night to win the Stanley Cup, ending a 49 year drought for the franchise. The game was tied going into overtime, when Bryan Bickell scored to give the Blackhawks a 3-2 victory and a 4-2 series win. The Hawks won their first cup in 61 years in 2010, and are now one of only two teams that have won multiple cups since the salary cap era began in 2005.

The Blackhawks were considered by many to be the favorite coming into this season’s playoffs. They had a great regular season record, but were knocked out in the first round last year by Phoenix. This year they got off to a bit of a rocky start, losing Patrick Sharp and Jonathan Toews to injuries early on. They did have some luck too though, as they managed to play nearly all of their games at home despite being on the road for much of the regular season due to renovations at United Center.

The Bruins were not expected to do well this year either after losing several key players during last summer’s free agency. But they managed to finish second overall in points behind Chicago thanks largely due in large part due to their strong defense and goaltending duo of Tuukka Rask and Tim Thomas (who led NHL goal

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.